California Airstrip Attack Round Up

The first event of the year at Chuckwalla Raceway in Southern California was a huge success, thank you to our title sponsor AZ Cycle Parts

The desert center airstrip transformed into a fierce battlefield where drivers demonstrated their expertise, pushing speeds well over 200mph in their quest for victory. This weekend provided a glimpse into the intense competition and exhilaration that characterizes our 2024 season championship.

Congratulations to the Winners and current points leaders at the conclusion of California Airstrip Attack by AZ Cycle Parts. 

-Fastest pass of the weekend goes to Patrick Kennedy, 229.47mph in his English Racing built GTR.

-Patrick also takes home first place both days and leads with 16 points in the AWD class presented by AZ Cycle Parts. Mark Rau takes home 2nd place both days in AWD in his Underground Racing STO and has 10 points. 

-Two Wheel Drive Class by Hoosier Performance E85 has Chris Burke in his Nth Moto Viper winning both days and leading the class with 14.5 points over Brian Priest in his Vengeance Racing Camaro with 9.5 points. 3rd place in Two Wheel Drive is Jake Smith with 8 points.

-Sedan class by Pacific Sun Finanicial has Mark Bayles in his Indy Garage Hellcat in 1st place Sat and 2nd place Sunday and leads the class with 13 points. Jason Ford sits in 2nd place with 8 points.

-Ethanol class by Indiana Corn Marketing Council saw James Wie in his ACG Automotive Huracan take home first place both days and leads with 16 points, while Julian Basler in his Heffner Performance Huracan took home 2nd place both days and has 10 points.

-Manual class by ForgeLine Omni EMoney is leading in the points with 9 points in his Omni Motorsports built ZR1 while Serge Cigdemoglu BenzWorks and his UnderGround Racing Gallardo and Julio in his Omni Motorsports built ZR1 are tied in 2nd place with 8 points each. 

-In the NA class David Cummings dominated the weekend with 2 wins and leads with 16 points in his 74 Datsun 260z. Will Bartilson is in 2nd place with 8 points in his Nth Motor Viper.

-Last but definitely not least is Jason Ward taking home the win in motorcycle class both days, Kawasaki zx14R 16 points and a commanding lead to start the season off after the first 2 rounds.

We are excited to head out to South Texas for the Hondo Airstrip Attack Presented by H.E.B, April 13th and 14th, for the second championship points event. 

We still have driver registration spots available at AIRSTRIPATTACK.COM.

Spectator tickets and VIP spectator tickets are also available HERE. Our VIP tent is hosted by H.E.B including complimentary snacks, lunch, soft drinks and beer. 

We would also like to remind all drivers that they are welcome to attend the drivers dinner, with their crew and families, on Friday night 5-8pm, April 12th in the Corrigan Airport Hangar on site at the South Texas Regional Airport.  We have Texas BBQ, DJ and an open bar!